4mm LUMSDONIA ¦Layout and Website

TimberSurf

Hello, I am the owner of the LUMSDONIA Railway Company. A fictitious railway with a very real website Lumsdonia.co.uk, containing the architecture of the grand plan and some (hopefully) useful guides and tips on railway Modelling. I know very little about railways (although I have travelled on probably half the Heritage lines in the country) but as an Engineer, I have lots of electrical experience and have done railway modelling most of my life. I have a very minor YouTube channel too, just to share my workbench projects called TimberSurf's Channel

My favourite period is late steam, green and blue Diesels, no interest in everything else since!

My involvement in another forum and my unusual (for my age) dexterity with PC's and the web (I have had a website for 20 years) has led to the development of a website for my musings and general spasmodic updates about my layout. But over the last year or two, it has rapidly become a Model Railways resource of info! I also have a complimentary Youtube channel (please subscribe as I have half a dozen projects in the pipeline) , mostly about investigating new animated features for my layout.

Sections include my layout, guides for beginners, ever expanding "How to's", tips, glossary and guides and even a shop section of FREE downloadable pdf's

Only two sections of the layout in UP4CS have been built so far (12ft x 2ft) with the 8 carriage station and TMD. Lot's more piccies of the build in the Gallery

Across the junction.jpg

Sandycombe West view.jpg

In the absence of a room (house) big enough to take the full layout, I am building up my techniques by investigating cheap alternative construction materials and making buildings/animotion/diorama's that can be integrated into the master plan later.

Wigan FS Expo 2018

TimberSurf